Academic Council

The Council consists of the Principal, the Heads of Department, the Office Superintendent and the Senate Member representing the College. It is purely an advisory body to advise the Principal on matters of general discipline and smooth functioning of the College. Normally, it meets once in a month to discuss matters of academic importance. The Principal is the President of the Council, and the Secretary is elected at the beginning of each year.

1 Dr. T. M. Padmanabhan (Principal) President
2 Dr. K.TamilarutSelvi Member
3 MAJ.(Dr.) K.R. Ajeendra Nath Member
4 Dr.C. Manickavasagam Member
5 Dr.C. Vaithyanathan Member
6 Dr.K. Elampari Member
7 Dr.M. Mathevan Pillai Member
8 DrA. Vijayalekshmi Member
9 Dr. S. Surendran Member
10 Dr. S. Bhagavathiperumal Member
11 Dr.M. Saji Member
12 Dr.S. Sivasankaran Member
13 Dr.k.G. Anitha kumari Member
14 DrR. Raja Jeya Sekar Senate Member
15 Dr.G. Subbiah Member
16 Dr.C.L. Jackson Paul Durai Member
17 Dr.K. Pazhani Kumar Member
18 Tmt.B. Valliammal Member