Department of Computer Science


The Department of Computer Science was established in 1986 with the primary objective of delivering high-quality education in the field of Computer Science and nurturing exceptional computer professionals. The department boasts modern facilities for teaching, learning, and research. It provides diverse research opportunities and undergraduate programs. The training provided is designed to equip young minds for challenging opportunities in the IT industry, fostering a global perspective with guidance from experts in Computer Science. In 1986, the department introduced B.Sc. Computer Science to cultivate core competence in the field. Additionally, the department has evolved into a Research Department, offering Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) programs in Computer Science under self supporting stream, aiming to produce quality researchers and engage in high-impact interdisciplinary research.

Dr.K. Pazhanikumar
Assistant Professor & Head
Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor
Dr. V. Desika Vinayaki
Assistant Professor
Dr. A. Vijayakumar
Assistant Professor
Courses Offered

UG Programme :

      B.Sc. Computer Science

Doctoral Programme :

      Ph.D. in Computer Science

Curriculum / Syllabus
POs, PSOs, COs